Sickle Cell Retinopathy: An Eye Witness Account

Posted: March 6, 2014 by sicklecellunite in Sickle Cell
Tags: , , , , ,

As I sat in church on a Sunday afternoon of last November, trying to identify the obtrusive blur that had slowly begun to disrupt my vision, I had no clue that my life would be changed from that moment on. I covered my left eye with my left hand… no blur, perfect vision. I followed with my right hand over my right eye… no blur, perfect vision… but WAIT!! Where did the Pastor’s head go??? I tested my vision at different points around the church, and it seemed that the center of everything I focused on had disappeared. Two days later,… read the rest at http://sicklecell101.tumblr.com/post/78454234668/sickle-cell-retinopathy-an-eye-witness-account

Image

Leave a Reply

